An Announcement

For two years, I’ve had this idea to start a creative small business to help supplement our income (so maybe, just maybe, one day my husband can leave the corporate world and get paid to talk about poetry all day), to satiate my need to create beautiful things and share them with the world, and to spread, in a little but tangible way, the peace of Christ.

But all I’ve done is talked and talked and thought and thought about this small business but not actually done much about it. Generally, when I have some life dream, I assume that if my feelings are passionate enough about it, it’ll just happen. And then it doesn’t and then I watch other people succeed in following their dreams and then I despair over mine.

No more. No more talking without doing. No more dreaming and then despairing. This is it, guys. Away we go:

The Concept: beautiful, clean modern Catholic (but not just!) stationery, art, and illustration.

The Name: Pax Paper

Why: Because we can use all the reminders of peace in our homes and in our lives that we can get.

When: Launching on Etsy (fingers crossed!!) August 15, 2016, the Feast of the Assumption, and the first anniversary of my grandmother’s passing.

Hop on over to follow along on the Pax Paper instagram account. I can’t wait to share all the goodies I have up my sleeve with you.

But for now, some photographic teasers:

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Happy Wednesday and the peace of Christ be with you this August afternoon ❤

An Announcement

10 thoughts on “An Announcement

    1. Once I realized that I’m a phlegmatic and have to be motivated to do things in very specific ways (a negative inner dialogue not being one of them), it made all the difference!

      Like

Leave a Reply

